Pizza Today WEBINARS
Sign up to explore the dos and don'ts of social media

Pizza Today, in conjunction with Moving Targets, will offer the first in a series of Social Media-based Webinars, Tuesday, September 24, 2013. The Webinars will give operators tips for using images and graphics, how to identify what and when to post, how to use each network to its fullest, etc.

“It’s all about building relationships,” says Pizza Today editor-in-chief, Jeremy White. “Social media outlets allow you to do that in unique and lasting ways.”

The first Webinar in the series launches Tuesday, September 24 at 2 p.m. EST. See below for full details.

Webinar #1
Title: Best Social Media Practices for Your Pizza Shop: Do’s and Don’ts
Date: Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Time: 2pm EST (1pm CT; 12 Noon MT; 11am PT)
Registration Link:
https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/674870951

Topics:
• Images & Graphics
• Tabs & Apps for Facebook
• Using tabs to promote your business and reach more customers
• Customizing and adding new tabs
• Posting & Promoting Events, Specials, Etc.
• Understanding the Facebook EdgeRank
• Identifying what and when to post on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram
• What NOT to post - Good posts vs. bad posts
• Promoting events, specials

CLICK HERE to register for Webinar #1.

Webinar #1 is the first in a series of Pizza Today Webinars. To learn more about upcoming webinars offered, CLICK HERE.

Don't forget to mark your calendar with the following Pizza Today Webinar dates:

  • Tuesday, November 9, 2013 at 2 p.m. EST -- Social Media Guide (Part 1): The differences between each network and which ones your business should use
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2014 at 2 p.m. EST -- Social Media Guide (Part 2): Tips and tricks for Facebook, Twitter, Foursquare, Pinterest and Instagram
  • Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 2 p.m. EST -- Social Media Guide (Part 3): Tips and tricks for review Web sites




This Month's Issue

 
 Keep up with the latest trends, profit making ideas, delicious recipes and more. Delivered hot
and fresh to your email every Wednesday.